The small oratory, whose origins date back to between C.XI and XII, was restored in 1602-1606 for Cardinal Cesare Baronio and was completed by Cardinal Scipione Borghese (1607-1608) under the supervision of the architect Flaminio Ponzio. The façade shows a sloping roof and it is preceded by a porch with four columns, under which the hall opens up. The interior, based on a unique nave, embodies a wooden roofing, decorated with Cardinal Scipione Borghese’s coat of arms and by angels that hold the Cross of St Andrew. On the altar there is a painting by Cristoforo Roncalli da Pomarance (1552-1662) portraying the Virgin in glory with St Andrew. The walls are decorated with frescoes by Guido Reni, Domenichino and Giovanni Lanfranco with images inspired by the life of St Andres.
For the timetable of the masses and visiting conditions, please use the contacts above.